Day Fourteen: Breathe

Just breathe when you need to.

Today’s challenge is easy yet alot of us often forget to just breathe. Are you feeling stressed because you missed a work deadline? Breathe, then think. Are you mad at your significant other for any reason? Breathe, then talk. Are you mad about traffic? Breathe, that is about all you can do besides developing high blood pressure.

Image result for calm water

So, I’ve had a busy day at work, a busy commute, lots of personal stuff (not bad just a lot) going on and I had a ton of homework for my college class due tonight. So now? I let go of all of it, it doesn’t matter. It’s over and done with and no one got hurt. I’ll try my best again tomorrow but tonight…

I will breathe.

 

Leave a Reply

