Day Ten: Commitment

Today’s meditation mantra:

I honor my commitment to myself and to others.

 

Have you committed to learn a new language? Spend more time with family? Take some “you” time? Personally, I have committed to carve out a few more relaxation breaks in my day. Stress is no bueno. Taking time to de streas will not only improve my mental and physical health but also help me to nurture relationships with others I have and communicate better.

Whatever your commitment is, practice just a few minutes or an hour every day. If you made a promise to someone else, honor it!! If it can’t happen, communicate honestly and figure out a resolution that is in favor of both parties.

Meditate for about 10 minutes, in silence or with music, repeating this mantra.

Leave a Reply

