Day Twenty One: Calm

Today’s mantra is:

I am calm and mindful while allowing myself to rest.

When a stressful situation arises, I don’t know about you but my mind automatically reverts to overdrive. It is as if every worst-case scenario flashes through my mind in 10 seconds. Really. As I write this, I realize how unneccessary this sounds and how stressful. So I decided to take action. This may be the way my brain is wired though it doesn’t have to create chaos in my head. I have the power to change my own perspective and guess what? So do you!

Mindful meditation has helped me destress and handle difficulties better than any pill can. You have to really focus, though, and WANT the calm that a peaceful mind brings. Being mindful shouldn’t feel like a chore, rather, it should feel like a release from the pressures you or others place upon yourself. 

Meditate for 15-20 minutes, repeating this mantra. 

Leave a Reply

