Day Twenty Two: Compassion

Today’s mantra is:

I have compassion for myself and for others.

Compassion is vital for self-worth and connecting with others. I sometimes find it easier to have compassion for others and lack compassion for myself. If I’m going to sympathize or empathize with someone who does me wrong, why can’t I sympathize with myself when I do wrong? Having compassion for yourself is an important component of growth and understanding of yourself. Realizing that I am going to make mistakes, no matter what stage of life I am in, is ok and normal, as long as I have the best intentions just like others mistakes are ok and normal, with the best intentions. Let go of the needless stress. Help each other when necessary or just because.

Image result for compassionate and assertiveness

It’s ok to lose your temper once in a while, as long as you try to keep it on rational terms. Compassion means trying to understand that when another shows intense emotions that there is something more going on behind the surface that you may or may not comprehend. Embrace that knowledge and realize that rarely is anything personal.

Meditate for 15 minutes with guided meditation or in silence.

Leave a Reply

